WRA Installs New 2017-18 Leadership

Date: October 1, 2017

MADISON, Wis. — The Wisconsin REALTORS® Association (WRA) installed its 2017-18 executive committee and board of directors at its annual convention held in Milwaukee last month. Stoughton-area REALTOR® Peter Sveum was installed as the new chairman of the board and will head one of Wisconsin's largest trade associations, representing over 15,500 real estate brokers, salespeople and affiliates statewide.

Other newly installed members of the 2017-18 WRA executive committee include Jean Stefaniak of the Stefaniak Group LLC in Milwaukee as chairman-elect and Steve Beers of Keefe Real Estate as treasurer. Executive committee vice presidents include Mary Duff of Stark Company REALTORS® in Madison, Michael Sewell of Coldwell Banker The Real Estate Group in Green Bay, Brad Lois of Bear Realty of Burlington Inc. in Burlington and Jeffrey Hoffman of The Boerke Company Inc. in Milwaukee.

In addition, the association's 36-member board of directors was acknowledged and installed at the convention. The board is made up of REALTORS® from around the state as well as three outside directors from industries affiliated with real estate.

Copyright 1998 - 2020 Wisconsin REALTORS® Association. All rights reserved.

Privacy Policy   |   Terms of Use   |   Accessibility   |   Real Estate Continuing Education