Wisconsin Real Estate Continuing Education

To maintain real estate licenses in the state of Wisconsin, real estate licensees must complete 18 hours of continuing education (CE) every two years. The 18 hours must include completion of 3 hours for each of the 6 required course topics listed below. There are no longer elective courses as part of the 18 required hours.  

2019-20 CE courses            


Mandatory courses (all six required) 

Course 1: Wisconsin Listing Contracts
Course 2: Wisconsin Offers to Purchase
Course 3: Wisconsin New Developments
Course 4: Wisconsin Real Estate Ethics and Consumer Protection (includes the NAR Code of Ethics)
Course 5: Wisconsin Real Estate Law and Practice
Course 6: Wisconsin Real Estate Transactions   

WRA real estate CE information

WRA CE formats

As the leading expert in Wisconsin real estate practice, the WRA is your top choice for real estate education. The WRA offers various education formats to help you complete your requirements.

Additional information 

CE exemption rule changes: All licensees are required to complete the 18 credit hours of CE, including for the biennium during which they were licensed. Thus, newly licensed individuals are not exempt from CE during the biennium they first receive their license. However, a salesperson who receives a license after October 1 of the even year of the biennium is exempt from completing CE for that biennium. Brokers do not receive any exemption.  

Inactive Wisconsin license: If your license is inactive and has been inactive for less than five years and you wish to renew your license, you must (1) complete the previous biennium of CE, (2) pay the license fee, and (3) pay the late fee. 

Copyright 1998 - 2019 Wisconsin REALTORS® Association. All rights reserved.

Privacy Policy   |   Terms of Use   |   Accessibility   |   Real Estate Continuing Education